52 Week Photo Challenge: Week 3/4 Reflection of a self portrait

self-portrait

I’m way too late for this, but being determined to try to keep up with some challenges, at least for a few weeks, here is my week 3 and 4 combined. Taking a few moments in the evening sat outside, I looked up and the sun was shining on me and reflecting in my kitchen window. After recovering from the inital alarm at seeing myself, I thought, that it would make a good “selfie” for this challenge. I’m not keen on having my photo taken, but when I look over the holiday pics and realise that it looks like I stayed at home, maybe I just need to “get over it”. I’m the sort that would rather be hiding at the back, fading into the shadows, staying under the radar. Maybe I just don’t want to give anything away, be judged by other people, I keep myself to myself. I think many photographers are the same, we like to hide behind our cameras!

A Self Portrait and A Reflection for the 52 week challenge at The Girl that Dreams Awake.

2 thoughts on “52 Week Photo Challenge: Week 3/4 Reflection of a self portrait

Leave a Reply

