Thursday Doors: Arras – Part 2

Arras town hall

As promised from last week, here is another door from Arras for Norm’s Thursday Doors. This one is from the Town Hall, constructed during the sixteenth century and totally demolished during World War I. During the 1920s and 30s, the local residents carefully reconstructed their historic building “brick by brick”.

This picture has also featured in black and white for this weeks Monochrome Madness.

Some more images of the beautiful Arras Hotel de Ville.

 

10 thoughts on “Thursday Doors: Arras – Part 2

  1. When I was in Arras it was pouring out. When I looked at your photos I thought ‘Arras, I’ve been there, where is it?’ I didn’t even recognize the place – from your charming photos I think I have to go back on a less gloomy day and have another look!

Leave a Reply

