One Photo Focus: April

As you may or may not know, Stacy Fischer from Visual Venturing hosts a monthly challenge, One Photo Focus. One person submits a photo and then everyone else gets to play around with it, the result being (hopefully) several very different versions of the same image. I have been very bad and missed the last two months, Stacy will you forgive me? I could say I was too busy doing something important, but the truth is I sort ofΒ forgot until it was too late! This time, I am planning it early so I get it done and in on time.

barn polaroid pictures-3
Photo courtesy of Cee Neuner

This months image comes from Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography, of a charming little run down barn. At first I wanted to make it look like a really spooky image and gave it some blueish tones, then I kept adding to it and adding to it and some time later, after putting Photoshop through it’s paces, came up with a final image. I’m going for the reminiscing holiday snapshot look, Oregon ‘cos thats where Cee’s from!

barn polaroid pictures
Original image courtesy of Cee Neuner, edited by Katie Prior

If you are really interested in any of the processes, ask me about it in the comments section, in the meantime, go and see what everyone else has done with this picture at Stacy’s One Photo Focus, it’ll be interesting!

16 thoughts on “One Photo Focus: April

  1. Yup, Katie, definitely forgiven πŸ™‚ I love what you did with Cee’s image! Beautiful filtering and lovely background texture. As for the “stack” of photos – brilliant!

Leave a Reply

