Colour your World: 120 Days of Crayola

Earlier in the year, finding the chance to look through the WP Reader, I happened upon this post from Jennifer Nicole Wells, she of the OWPC fame. It was setting a challenge to create a post every day for 120 days, each day with the theme from the name of the colour of a Crayola crayon. This sounded very exciting, a test to see if I could indeed find 120 different images each focussing (pun intended!) on one colour.

I thought, what the heck! I’ll do it!

crayola crayons

Over the next three months, I will endeavour to post daily and each day will have a particular colour name (from the box of 120 Crayola crayons) some of the names are very interesting, Atomic Tangerine anyone? The image that I will post will be mainly that colour or have that colour as a highlight and may bear no resemblance to the colour name!

Disclaimer: although I will try my hardest to use new images, you may find that have used the image in a previous post, well there are 120 to find!

As the challenge gets going, if you want to see any of the posts, I will create a link to them from the menu.

If you wish to join in along the way, check out Jennifer’s “Colour your World” post, explaining the challenge in more detail. To find other “colour your world” posts, use the tag #coloryourworld in the reader.

The challenge starts on January 1st 2016. I hope to see you there!

5 thoughts on “Colour your World: 120 Days of Crayola

Leave a Reply

