Monochrome Madness: week 52 – A year of black and white

The weekly exhibition of striking and varied black and white images, Monochrome Madness, is hosted by the lovely, hardworking photographers Leanne Cole and Laura Macky. They have been hosting and posting for a whole year, 52 weeks and we are joining the celebration with them by choosing our favourite images for the Monochrome Madness post on Leanne’s site and creating a gallery on our own.

Over the past year I have entered several images, not, I’m afraid, every week, but I’m getting better. This has helped me with my black and white photography both with taking my own photos and with the conversion process also seeing the wonderful work that Leanne, Laura and the other photographers are doing. For this opportunity, I am very grateful.

I have put together a gallery of my Monochrome Madness images (click on the images to enlarge them) and they can be viewed as a slideshow at the end. Please visit Leanne’s Monochrome Madness post to see lots of other great images.

To see more Monochrome Madness galleries, visit MM 52 at Leanne Cole Photography where we will be submitting our favourite image.

Which is your favourite?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

24 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness: week 52 – A year of black and white

  1. Wow Katie, what a great gallery, I am loving seeing everyone’s images that they have done for MM in the last year, you have some fantastic ones. Thank you so much for being part of MM over the last year.

    1. Hi Robyn, thank you so much. You’re right, it has been so good to be involved with MM over the last year, a great opportunity to meet new people and improve creatively. 🙂

  2. a beautiful mosaic of images Katie. I love the silhouetted girl looking out to sea but also flowerscape which has such light and mystery and the path in sepia and and…. 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Cybele for your lovely comments. I also really like looking out to sea, I have it hanging on my wall! The MM community is such a nice place to be, I have met such warm and friendly people, so glad to be part of it.

Leave a Reply

