Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Flower Macros

A few extreme close-ups of a daylily (Hemerocallis) with its trumpet blooms and the fragile Welsh poppy (Meconopsis cambrica).

Zoomed in really close, they become more like abstract images, letting the patterns and colours of the flowers “paint” the picture for you.

These were taken with a 4+close-up filter on my 55-200mm lens.

For more flower macros visit Cee’s Fun Foto challenge, or just see Cee’s blog (I think it may be her favourite subject!)

16 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Flower Macros

  1. all this yellow is delicious! day lily’s and poppies in such an airy way – and I love what Lynne said – word for word -“soft, beautiful images like the merest wisp of breath passing by….”

    and I think you might be right – macro are likely Cee’s favorite subject – ha!
    bon weekend my friend!

    1. Thanks so much. Looked at your post on macro, really interesting what you were saying about extension tubes. I use close-up filters at the moment, but the quality is not great, I may be saving up for some tubes! 🙂

      1. I love my tubes and have found them use full for portraits as well. I would really recomend getting a set. Thanks for checking out the post as well.

Leave a Reply

