Zero to Hero: A Penny for your Thoughts

What was on my mind when I wrote my first post? Well, I knew that I wanted to try and create a photo blog, but I suppose that I needed some direction and inspiration.

My sister and her family had just visited and she had very kindly brought me the most beautiful bunch of lilies. Sitting on our sofa a few days after they had gone, I saw how the sun was shining through the petals creating an amazing glowing effect. I ran for my camera and shot a series of images. Previously I had seen the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge was “Threes” so I shot three different styles of photo for the challenge.  Click this link to see my first foray into the world of photo blogging.

I have really been enjoying the photo challenges, its a great way to stir your mind up into creating the next image!

 

 

Leave a Reply

